Breathe, run and escape

The only beginning

The only ending

The rains stopped

The wind starts to gush

Hush…I tell myself

I have another place to be

But my body doesn’t want to

My legs take me off the train

My heart troubled

So far from the river

Even though I need the water

To cool me off

I want to drink, I want to swim

I want to dive deep and explore

Why am I so upset and nervous

As I sink deep into my thoughts

Wreckless and desperate

I remember warm thoughts

I smile when I think of him

The instinct to make me smile

Out of crazy situation and sorrow

He gets a way to make me lay back

To breathe, to run and to escape…

Leave a Reply

