Three things I am grateful for today

Very often when faced with experience of emotional abuse or rapid venting episodes, rarely do we take time to think about the things we are grateful for. 

Today, I am grateful for a circle of friends who love me and support me. Friends who appreciate me for who I am.

Today, I am grateful that my dear friend found the love of her life and she is settling down for good. One thing she told her now financee, is that I helped her through her difficult moments in a new country. I never saw this as something that someone could consider being grateful for. So now, I am thankful when others recognize your help and support and appreciate when you are there for them.

Today, I am thankful that I can laugh and cry about one same thing – the beauty of having a tiny, little heart of an innocent baby born without hate. A baby that knows no race or religion. Pure laughter and smile that I am grateful for. Oh how I wish I was a child again!

Three things to be thankful for today.

Leave a Reply

