You are not

 You are not  going to turn me into something that I am not

You are not going to make me feel sad 

If I feel sad, it will not be because of you

You are not going to make me doubt myself
You are not going to turn this on me and make me the reason for your behaviour
I struggle with my emotions and already have let go

I come from a home of love despite all forms of abuse

I come from a mindset of hope and positive energy despite what you’ve gone through

I seek freedom, life and laughter and not only look back at worst moments

I desire deep love and affection and sacredness of the spirit

I need free mind coupled with the desire to explore and be anything I want to be

I know nothing can stop me from achieving my dream

Yet this little piece of puzzle makes me hesitate

I am not going to accept it to pull me down

To make me stop loving, sharing, caring

I remember the days I was truly happy and in love

I remember the days when my emotions were full of optimism and freedom

How can a love that claims to be divine habour such negativity and hurtful words

I want to fly high

I want to let go completely

Before my heart is filled with hatred and disgust

For when my heart gets to that point

There shall be no deliverance

I don’t want to hate

I don’t want to despise

I want to remember only good times

I want to remember only love

You are not going to make me hate you

You are not…

Leave a Reply

