Sleepless

The only times I am awake at this time is when I am partying or in a party mood. Well, the other times is when I obviously cannot sleep, for lack of better words. I am not in any party mood.

Yet, I am listening to this growing sounds of comfortable sleep beside me.

I look through the window and door as the day light comes through the panes.

It’s 5am, haven’t had no sleep. Feeling of emptiness. Thoughtless.

Mosquitos buzzing next to my ear and all I want is for them to draw out the blood in me. Enjoy to their dirty fill of their bloody torturous sucking dance. I swear at this time I don’t mind the ugly looking dark marks those tiny little creatures leave me with.

Yet one noise silently soothes me to sleep. It’s sacred. Loving and kind.

Not judging and supportive. I thrust my chest up to listen keenly separating carefully the elements and it’s dimensions.

I know the voice. I heard it before. It’s calm. Peaceful. There it is. One last heavy breathe.

Gone. Silence. Free.

Leave a Reply

